Prepared Society Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear Survivalists,

I am a Swedish visual artist who has been interested in survivalism for many years. First of all, I would like to apologize for my inadequate English, I hope you can overlook that.

What I am especially interested in is the "story telling" part of survivalism. I am truly fascinated by all the different scenarios/states in society to which each individual's preparations are connected. I mainly work with different types of narrative structures myself, which is why I am interested in that part of survivalism at the moment.

I would be very grateful if You would like to share your stories/fictions with me in the amount of text that suits you. Even the shortest text would be of great interest to me. What exactly has happened to society before you grab your BOB and go (for example)? What do you do, where do you go, how does it look, how does it feel? What are your impressions of society as you move away from home? Etcetera.

Text is definitely a very welcome way of depicting your story. But if you have alternative ways of expressing yourself, drawing, painting, filming etc. I would be very interested in taking part of this as well! Please e-mail me and we can discuss how we could solve that.

For me it is very important to underline that I do not want to exploit neither You as an individual or survivalism as such. All I want is take part of Your narratives, narratives told by wielders themselves, to be able to experience and learn about survivalism through them.
Feel free to be anonymous if you like. As you can see, I am too pre-cautious using my real name online. Therefore I truly understand if that's Your wish as well.

You could either write your story here or e-mail it to me. If e-mailed to me, I ensure You that your identity will be treated with 100% secrecy if that is what you like.

I hope to hear from You.

Best regards,

Swedishartist