Thoughts on Preparedness, another idea

Discussion in 'General Preparedness Discussion' started by Centraltn, May 19, 2011.

1. Centraltn

Centraltn Well-Known Member

OK so I suppose I'm no pro, are any of us, but I have come up with a few ideas I've not seen coverred.
    I have a "repairs" box stashed. In this is shoe repair stuff like shoe goo for sneaker repairs, boot and shoe outter heels in various sizes. Some rubber soles for sneaks. Extra reader glasses .. 2 of each size available from 1.25 up to 2.75 diopter, neck strings for carrying them. Eyeglass and sunglass repair kits.. the big ones with a variety of screw sizes.. and the sunglass repair kits have longer screws. I have added super glue (vacuum packed sets of 2) Barge glue (which is a basic gorilla glue) white glue, rubber cement for fixing rubber boots and rubber type rain suits (hooded rain jackets and pants). Heel leather taps for repairing worn heels and a huge variety of colors and sizes of shoe laces and fabric glue for quick pant or skirt hems. Additionally I will add 'iron on' patch repairs for kids pants and shirts, a wooden darning thingie and different colored threads and varied sized needles for hand sewing. Seperate from this I found several bolts of denim on sale years ago and bought them for a song. Same with white cotton sheeting. You can make anything from them. I have found a small battery run sewing machine (should power go for any length of time) on Amazon and may purchase that, for repairs. Just trying to figure out a way to recharge its battery without power, if needbe.
    Anyway- its just a project I thought some of you might be interested in starting and ya might think of something I haven't in this regard. If so, please share it! What do you guys think?

2. kejmack

kejmack Texas!!!