Sugar - more than rotten teeth

Discussion in 'Nutrition' started by NaeKid, Feb 13, 2014.

1. NaeKid

NaeKid YourAdministrator, eh?

http://www.calgaryherald.com/health/diet-fitness/tried+warn+about+sugar/9503788/story.html

The man who tried to warn us about sugar

2. forluvofsmoke

forluvofsmoke Hangin' n learnin'

I guess this explains what I already knew, only in more detail. I didn't watch the video, but everything stated in text above makes perfect sense to me. I've been cutting sweets from my diet for over 2 years, after watching my spouse go through type 2 diabetes for a few years. I began seeing signs of pre-diabetes, and decided to take control of it before it took control of me.