Sewing & Quilting

Discussion in 'General Homesteading & Building' started by *Andi, Sep 19, 2010.

1. *Andi

*Andi Supporting Member

Projects anyone??? :D

As of right now ... I have none :eek: ... but when I was cleaning the sewing room (which doubles for a craft room, wool picking & carding room ... well you get the picture :eek:)

I did find about 5 yards of flannel fabic (camo :eek:) that I must have picked up for my son ... I'm thinking ... maybe pillow cases. :scratch Or something like that ...

And we will not talk about all the fabic I have here, there and every where :sssh:

2. mdprepper

mdprepper I sold my soul to The_Blob. He had candy...

Well, I have been cutting out pieces of fabric for a family quilt for my Husband and I. Of course, I have been cutting them out for the last 10 YEARS or so. I may actually put it together one day, before I die, maybe.....

I had been working on "Momma" products until my serger decided to go nuts on me. I can never get the tension right. So, I switched over to the regular sewing machine and the bobbin keeps getting messed up. I am so NOT mechanically inclined. Now, I am sewing them by hand!

3. *Andi

*Andi Supporting Member

Sewing them by hand! :gaah: That is the one thing that I hate ... I can do it but it just ties me in knots! (so to speak) :D

So congrats for being able to hang in there.

4. The_Blob

The_Blob performing monkey

I'm still saving up Crown Royal bags to make a comforter with... and by 'make' I mean convince one of the women that actually KNOW how to sew with competency to do it :sssh:

5. mdprepper

mdprepper I sold my soul to The_Blob. He had candy...

:lolsmash::lolsmash: ties you in knots!!

I kind of had no choice but to do them by hand:cry:. i made the decision to not "throw any more money away", and by golly I will stick to that! That $9 per month will buy me an extra 25lb bag of flour or in "manspeak" a 12pk for the husband:beercheer:.