Prepared Society Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to prepping and am curious to know if there's any people from Saskatchewan ?? Here's a question for anyone wishing to answer.... What is our worst case scenarios being in Canada if and when SHTF??

·
RockyMountainCanadian
4,288 Posts
Our fuel supplies will stop almost instantly. In winter a lot of people will simply freeze to death from lack of non grid heat.

Reactions: clay

·
Registered
1 Posts
Ya I Would have to agree with that but you also have to think of all the people that are not peppers that will be buying fuel in Baulk

·
Registered
4 Posts
Depends on what form of SHTF scenario we're talking about. If the Americans have a massive emp attack our hard grid and all stand alone electronics will be down. Anyone who dies will either be weak or have never watched any movie about surviving in the wilderness...

·
Registered
237 Posts
I'm in SW Manitoba, and lots of what we would face here would be similar to SK -- I worry most about economic issues, but weather-wise, tornadoes, floods, and blizzards are probably our biggest threats. Blizzards we can handle, no problem. Floods, well, 2011 proved that we could handle that as I was in the middle of that mess (live very close to the Assiniboine), and overland flooding was horrible -- most routes out of our small community were cut off with failed or damaged/closed bridges.

Tornado is the only event I really fear. Everything else we can deal with, but tornadoes are unpredictable and IMMEDIATE, if you know what I mean. We've had a couple bad ones in the area -- this year and in past -- and they're the only thing that I really feel helpless against.