Rocky Mountains

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by MEGRaven, Apr 8, 2010.

1. MEGRaven

MEGRaven Guy Fawkes

Hi All!
    My name is Mike, and I live in the Colorado Rockies. I am the owner/webmaster of SSRsi (Formerly Rocky Mountain Survival Group) at http:www.ssrsi.org and have been involved in the self-reliant/survival "movement" pretty much my entire life. I've lived in Europe, Central America, and seven different states, all of which has firmly convinced me (if there was ever any doubt) that, though we may have our faults and missteps, the American way of life and the American Constitution are unequaled anywhere on earth.

I am single, 48yo, and living in my intended retreat. I am a jack of all trades, master of a few, and intensely curious about anything I don't already know. I am an 8-1/2 year veteran of the Army, where I was a combat medic (MOS 91A/B/C, in my day) and eventually an Emergency room nurse. I now own and operate a small book/video/grocery store in the picturesque ski town of Dillon, at an elevation of around 9100 ft., and continue to operate (and hopefully improve) the Survival & Self-Reliance Studies Institute website (SSRsi).