Ready for gardening

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by neldarez, Apr 10, 2011.

1. neldarez

neldarez Supporting Member

Hi from Washington state. I'm totally new at this, have never posted on a forum before. I'm looking forward to learning and also sharing with folks of like mind out there. I'm an avid gardener and sure wish spring would settle in! I live on the east side of the state where it gets quite hot and dry. We also experience very cold and snowy winters and I'm ready for the nice weather and to get going on my garden. Pleased to meet all of you......:)

2. IrritatedWithUS

IrritatedWithUS Well-Known Member

Hello from Washington as well :p
    It SNOWED here 2 INCHES in an hour freak snowstorm last week. For a few days prior, we had a week of 55-60 degree weather. Now it's back to rain...it's so wet here :( Thank God for greenhouses!

:welcome:

3. *Andi

*Andi Supporting Member

Hello & Welcome! :wave:

Come on in and lets talk gardens ... :flower::flower:

4. ajsmith

ajsmith Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum :wave:

5. MrSfstk8d

MrSfstk8d Well-Known Member

Welcome enjoy! And be encouraged.

6. Clarice

Clarice Well-Known Member

Welcome, we just got our garden off to a good start this past weekend with 3 varities of tomatoes, hot and sweet peppers, eggplant, zucchini and yellow squash, radishes, lettuce & beets. Potatoes, cabbage, onions and strawberries are all doing well. Blueberry bushes are loaded with tiny berries. I love this time of the year.

7. neldarez

neldarez Supporting Member