Our intro

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by tsrwivey, Jan 2, 2011.

1. tsrwivey

tsrwivey Supporting Member

Hello all! So happy to find this site! We've been prepping for a year now & can't imagine why we didn't start sooner. :scratch We have 2 homeschooled teen daughters, I'm a nurse & dh has a construction company. We live in E TX, in the country but not far from the city. This year we plan to focus on gardening, the first year we had a garden it did wonderful but this year was a flop. :confused: Look forward to "meeting" all of you!

2. UncleJoe

UncleJoe Well-Known Member

:welcome: Share what you know. Ask what you don't. :wave:

3. bunkerbob

bunkerbob Supporting Member

WELCOME, :welcome:tsrwivey from a long time preparer. Look forward to your replies and posts.

4. goshengirl

goshengirl Supporting Member

Welcome from a fellow homeschooler! I know exactly what you mean about wondering why we didn't start prepping sooner. ;) One day at a time... just take it one day at a time. :)

5. mosquitomountainman

mosquitomountainman I invented the internet. :rofl:

Welcome. Gardens do that to you now and then.

6. *Andi

*Andi Supporting Member

Hello & Welcome! :wave:

7. mdprepper

mdprepper I sold my soul to The_Blob. He had candy...

:welcome: to the forums!

8. gypsysue

gypsysue The wanderer

Welcome to the forum! Glad to have you with us!

:)

9. Sonnyjim

Sonnyjim Prepping

Welcome to the site, look forward to your contributions!

10. HozayBuck

HozayBuck Well-Known Member

Howdy and welcome !!.. this past year our garden was kind of ok.. the year before we couldn't keep enough water on it... but this year we will be living on the new homestead and hopefully it will make a difference!

As for getting started...your way ahead of the ones who ain't started!...:2thumb:

11. tsrwivey

Thanks for the welcome ya'll! :)