Prepared Society Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,615 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello folks, oldvet here. I joined a while ago and then (ashamed to say) basically forgot about this site. After receiving an e-mail today from this site, I decided to really check it out and I sure am glad I did.
A little about myself. I am a Texas boy (but not totally full of myself) and married to my beautiful bride for 40 years this December. We have a Son and Daughter and three grandchildren.
I am a Vietnam vet with 20 years in the military and 15 years in security and law enforcement. I have had quite a lot of training and experience in survival and am willing to share any information that I have on that subject or anything else that is of interest to the members if I honestly have knowledge about the subject. I will not BS anyone, so if I am asked a question and I don't think I know enough about it, I will tell you so.
Well that's me in a nut shell, so I will close by saying I really like what I have seen so far on this site and I hope to gain a lot of good information as I go along, and if I can help anyone, please just ask.

oldvet:wave:

·
Registered
333 Posts
Welcome to the forums :wave:

·
Registered
1,615 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thank you and Welcome, please share your knowledge with us.
Folks, thank you for the welcome. As far as sharing what knowledge I may have on a subject please just ask and if I think I can be of help, I certainly will answer to the best of my ability.

oldvet:)

·
The wanderer
4,350 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Glad to have you with us!

:)

·
Registered
36 Posts
Welcome, oldvet. Who were ya with in the Nam? Ex-Army here.
I was in Quang Tri Province with the 1st Brigade, 5th Infantry Division (Mech). we were on loan to the 3rd Marine Division, DMZ area.

·
Registered
1,615 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·