Prepared Society Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
6,764 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was reading OFM's thread on "feeling truly inspired" and it got me curious.

How many musicians do we have here at PS? I've been playing guitar for about 30 years and have dabbled with the piano, violin and flute. Can we put a good band together when we form our community after the SHTF? :D

·
I am a little teapot
2,696 Posts
I have a really nice 4 string Washburn electric bass and absolutely no musical talent.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Picking and singing

UncleJoe, I am a 5 string picker (years ago) and my wife was a music performance major in college. She played double reeds.

Love that bluegrass

·
Registered
1,922 Posts
Like Jason my musical talents are limited to the stereo headphones.:eek:

·
I am a little teapot
2,696 Posts
I can play CCR's "Down on the corner". That's about it.

·
Comic Relief Member
980 Posts
I was Concert Master is the orchestra on clarinet. I also play drums. :)

·
Registered
6,764 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I can play CCR's "Down on the corner". That's about it.
That's one of my favorites! Good bouncy, get people off their seat and moving, song.

hardrock, I would love to learn the banjo but as I watch others, it seems so far removed from the way I play that I've never tried. I'm considering a mandolin but I need to get rid of a few guitars first or Mrs. UJ will have me sleeping in the goat pen. :eek: If I can get it down to 4-5 I think I'll be OK. :rolleyes:

·
The wanderer
4,350 Posts
The usual for me: guitar, piano, and violin, mostly, and a bit of a few others.

MMM plays banjo.

·
Woodchuck
3,347 Posts
Clawhammer banjo here. 5 fingers, 5 strings just makes sense. 5 fingers 6 strings means there’ll be music missing.

·
Registered
54 Posts
That's one of my favorites! Good bouncy, get people off their seat and moving, song.