May 2012

Discussion in 'General Preparedness Discussion' started by Sagittarian, Apr 19, 2011.

1. Sagittarian

Sagittarian New Member

Hello, I'm very new to the aspect of survival preparedness. And to be honest, I've no idea where to start.
    I recently had a dream that told me I needed to be prepared for this by may of 2012. I dont remember the dream as much as I remember may being very important for me. I clearly remember saying to myself, "I'm not prepared for this"
    I'm sitting here writing this, wondering if I'm just being paroniod. Or maybe it was something I ate that didnt exactly agree with me. (Feable attempt at rational.)??
    Anyway, I would rather be safe then sorry. So I'm attempting to get as much "crash course" info as possible.
    I have read through quite a few of the posts you have here, but I have yet to find anything that says "If you're new to this, here is a great starting point." Dont get me wrong, I'm not looking for handholding by any stretch of the imagination. But a nudge in the right direction would help tremendously.

2. DJgang

DJgang I put SAs on IGNORE!

Welcome!

it doesn't matter what your reason for prepping or reason you came across that feeling...lots of people have different reasons..but the thing is and you've probably already come to realize...

No one is going to take care of you but yourself when TSHTF.

Be prepared, not scared!

Is it just you, or do you have a family? That might be a starting point for advice here.

:beercheer:

3. Emerald

Emerald Well-Known Member

:welcome: I don't think that you are far off in the worry department-for a few years now I have had the, almost uncontrollable urge to learn to do things that will help when things go to heck! I don't get any timetables going but I do get more feelings that what I am learning is going to come in handy.