In search of close neighbors to form group

Discussion in 'General Preparedness Discussion' started by gunny, Sep 24, 2010.

1. gunny

gunny Member

As a Nam Vet, I know what combat is. Your enemy has one thing in mind and we all know what that is. I live in a city with a majority of immigrants. A lot of the older citizens have either moved elsewhere or passed on. I live in what was once considered a nice neighborhood. Now it's full of bad gangs, druggies and prostitutes.
    I cannot leave my vehicles on the street any longer. They have been keyed several times and neghbors across the street have been vandalized. Get the picture folks? It's not going to be a pretty picture here when the SHTF.

For the last year I have been looking at rural land in northern maine. I am still looking but have not found what I am really searching for in my price range.
    It would be nice to find like minded honest folks to share the costs with but I may end up going it alone. How much can you really trust someone in such a dealing? You would have to know them for at least a year or two and do we have that long? Your guess is as good as mine. Crisis may not happen in my lifetime (60 yrs old) but it will happen. So this is what I am contemplating.