Im new from western MA

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by ar15bob, Feb 23, 2011.

1. ar15bob

ar15bob ar15bob

Just want to say hey, my wife and I have been prepping for about three years seems the more we prep the more I feel we are no were near as ready as we need to be it can be quite frustrating but we keep keeping on.The way the the world looks I wonder if this is it!! Avid reader of surival blog every day I spend time looking for info.The book Patriots read it twice now its my wifes turn great read if you havent do so.So far its just my wife and I our famialys think were nuts.this could never happen society is fine (dont think so) looking forward to be of help and to get as much info as I can

2. ajsmith

ajsmith Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum :wave:

3. BizzyB

BizzyB BucketHunter

Howdy! :flower:

4. UncleJoe

UncleJoe Well-Known Member

:welcome: Share what you know. Ask what you don't. :wave:

5. Jason

Jason I am a little teapot

Welcome to PS!

6. Centraltn

Centraltn Well-Known Member

Welcome

I'm new too.. only been here a couple days.
    I know how ya feel . The more we prep the more we see we need. Its never ending. Yea some folks think we are nuts but thats ok.. we don't mind. We have recently taught the neighbors what we know and gotten them started. Our children believe and are also putting away food etc but at a slower rate.. hard to do if your life is wrapped up in 2 people working- 3 kids and a baby due in May, so we continue to add to ours, praying that we will have enough when the time comes. The neighbors and we have gone so far as to agree to plant supplemental fruit and nut trees. In other words.. I plant cherrys apples plums.. they plant nectarines, apricots and grapes so we can exchange back and forth, providing each with whatever the other doesnt have, in order to increase variety for both. :2thumb: . Just keep plugging at it darlins. You know you are moving in the right direction. :)

7. carolexan