Hybrid Energy system. Any suggestions

Discussion in 'Energy & Electricity' started by Ur5hittingMe, May 1, 2011.

1. Ur5hittingMe

Ur5hittingMe Well-Known Member

Hi all. This is my first time posting.
    Looking for any suggestions or advice in building an alternative energy system.
    Already have acquired the following for system and dont know if I have left anything out so feel free to tell me I am totally wrong so far.
    We have a 500 watt Missouri Wind wind turbine, a 70 watt cigs solar panel, multiple 48v motors to generate hydro power and an endless flowing medium size stream to power some homemade water props and wheels. (might I add also that the stream is very wooded and concealed as to not piss off the BS authorities that seem to think they own water.)
    Also have 2-1000 watt inverters, 1 pure, 1 modified, 3 30 amp charge controllers, 8-245ah 6 v batteries, a Watts View monitoring system. I think thats all...

Just trying to generate enough power to run 2 deep freezes and keep all the Nihm batts charged up for small things.

ANy suggestions are greatly appreciated. I am a newbie to this stuff and have not started construction of the system and really dont want to have to build it more than 10 or 11 times:D

Thanks to all and get ready for the insanity to begin,(although I think it already has)

2. priest75

priest75 My Brother's Keeper

re: leaving anything out