Prepared Society Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Prepping
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I know that this is a big project and most of you would rather just go to the store to buy your beer but I've been doing this for a few years and tried to put together a series of videos that would show people how to make their own All Grain Beer at home. Most videos online toss around confusing terms and don't really show you everything you need. I learned most of this on my own with lots of research and a lot of bad tasting beers before I found a good system. As with many other things on this site, the majority of my equipment is home made and on a cheap dime(just the way I like it).

I have tried posting videos when I was learning to brew beer but I was bombarded with a bunch of beer snobs who kept pointing out little things I was doing wrong. I'm not making this beer to win a competition, I'm making it to get in touch with the way people used to brew beer and also to save money(another thing we like to do here on this site). Our ancestors used to brew beer with a pot and fire and a heap of grains. I'm sure when they drank it they also got a bunch of hay and bugs in there as well. So all things considering, my setup gets a nice fresh glass of beer on the table that tastes really good.