Prepared Society Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,
I am new to this part of forum. I have been prepping for about three years. I am constantly looking into new things that I havent' done or things that need to be done. I have even watched the show doomsday preppers to see what things I haven't thought of yet. Anyway just wanted to say hi. :)

·
Texas!!!
1,529 Posts
Glad you found this section! We need people to post here. Did you happen to see the new show, Revolution? I have a couple of non-prepper friends who watched it and suddenly the light bulb went on for them.

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was able to watch it and love it. It shows exactly what could and may happen. What actually got me thinking about prepping, was reading a book series called the restoration series by terri blackstock. It is from a Christian point of view, which I don't mind, but some might. Anyway, it will get someone thinking that about prepping and learning how to depend on themselves instead of the government and utility companies. How did you get started if you don't mind me asking?

·
Uber Newbie
3,154 Posts
I was able to watch it and love it. It shows exactly what could and may happen. What actually got me thinking about prepping, was reading a book series called the restoration series by terri blackstock. It is from a Christian point of view, which I don't mind, but some might. Anyway, it will get someone thinking that about prepping and learning how to depend on themselves instead of the government and utility companies. How did you get started if you don't mind me asking?
answering particularly to
How did you get started if you don't mind me asking?
I grew up in AZ hunting and fishing all my life, my grandfather started me at about 3 and it's been a part of me ever since.