Hello from Ohio

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by doc66, Apr 12, 2009.

1. doc66

doc66 Well-Known Member

Found the site searching Google... looking froward to seeing what's going on here.

I'm a closet prepper, as it were, and always looking for ideas and information. One of a loosely organized group of like minded folks who get together and hang out and share info.

Looking forward to contributing.

Last edited: Apr 12, 2009
  2. Canadian

Canadian Well-Known Member

Good to have you. Welcome and enjoy.

3. MaryV

MaryV Well-Known Member

hi and welcome. I hope you will share all you know with me, I have learned a lot from this site and its a great bunch of people here.
    I am new to this, since around november, never even heard of prepping before that. wish I had begun a long time ago, but better late than never as they say!

4. doc66

doc66 Well-Known Member

Thanks all, I stumbled on this site when I was helping a friend get started in prepping and getting sites and info toward that end. So far I've just lurked around a bit and only posted a couple of things, but as time goes on, I hope to add more!

5. Expeditioner

Expeditioner Well-Known Member

Welcome to the site. Hope we can learn from one another. Lots of useful tips on this site.

6. Welcome, it's great to have you! How long have you been prepping for?

7. The_Blob

The_Blob performing monkey

greetings, fellow Ohioan

GO CAVS!

8. Canadian

Canadian Well-Known Member

No need to lurk. Get posting! We're all friendly here. ;-)

9. Turkish

Turkish Guest

Yes, we are! Welcome, glad to have you.

10. mona

mona Guest

Welcome from Oregon.

11. SonOfLiberty

SonOfLiberty Guest

Hi Doc,

I'm new as well, and also from Ohio (central Ohio).

Have a lot of stuff already prepped, however, food is one thing that was kind of neglected (why, I have no idea, other than having a hectic life with activities and kids). That is now changing.

12. doc66

doc66 Well-Known Member