Prepared Society Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Amy and I am new to the concept of homesteading, as well as new to the internet world of "blogging". Seriously. My previous line of work was dealing with security issues of a sort, so I always stayed away from the internet and blogging, etc (just a very private person). So, please forgive me if I do not know all of the terms or protocols of chat. I am starting a homestead with my Hubfriend (we are not legally married but are way more that just partners, so he is affectionately called my Hubfriend) and our two children. Mike and I are both disabled Veterans, with severe PTSD so I did my homework and found a place where we could be as self-reliant as possible. It is not my intention to hide away from the world (I have been doing that well enough for the last 10 years!) so I have the attitude that I am not going to the mountains to hide, I am going there to live.
I am trying to be as honest and open as possible, but am still wary of the internet! It is not paranoia if they really are out to get you!! :D