G'Day From Down Under

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Tazman, Aug 10, 2009.

1. Tazman

Tazman Guest

Hi Guys just introducing myself. Names Taz from Australia, and i've only just recently become aware that i should prepare for an emergency.

I've been living pretty ignorantly i suppose because we don't have natural disaster or terrorist threats, but after a discussion with a mate (he's a bit clued on but also slightly paranoid) he somehow convinced me that i should 'be prepared'.

Im really looking forward to lurking and contributing (haha i have absolutely nothing to contribute right now as a complete noob - maybe the occassional 'oh great advice').

I am eager to find information that will benefit my situation and location. I've had a look around and noticed that alot of what i have discovered so far seems to be only relevent to wilderness survival, so i don't know how much a knife and tent will come in hand for me. Maybe i'm wrong, guess i will find out in time.

Anyhow it's great to be here.

2. Vertigo

Vertigo Member

Hi,

Welcome to the forum! And do not be afraid, most of the people (including myself) who have joined up recently are newcomers to this philosphy and way of thinking. I'm sure you'll do just fine!

greetz,

V.

3. Tazman

Tazman Guest

Thanks for the welcome Vertigo. I noticed you are in Belgium, your survival pack would definitely be different to mine. For starters your food would taste a whole lot better.

4. Vertigo

Vertigo Member

Hey,

Yeah, if that food were cooked in a belgian restaurant it would taste nice, however food for backpacks is packaged food in any case.... :) Drinks however would be easier to carry along!

Have you been to Belgium maybe?

greetz,

V.

5. Canadian

Canadian Well-Known Member

Welcome and enjoy the forum.

6. Tazman

Tazman Guest

Hay Vertigo no i haven't been but i've heard good things about the place.