Completely Off-topic Advice

Discussion in 'General Chit-Chat' started by Vertigo, Dec 19, 2009.

1. Vertigo

Vertigo Member

Hi guys,

I am currently doing my masters degree in business administration, here in Belgium, Europe. And since I only have about 8 months left untill I graduate, I have started looking for options after this. Some of the options include getting a job back here, doing an extra master, or going abroad.

Now, the thing is that I really would like to come over to the US to study and eventually get myself some employment over there. The only problem is that I barely have any sense of what universites are any good over there.

Of course, the big known ones, harvard, MIT,... are pretty decent :) but since my application would need to have left before I was born to even have a chance of getting in (or have a shipping container full of money), these are no longer really viable options.

For me personally it doesn't really matter which state I go to, I would just like to hear your opinion's on good, decent universities, offering graduate or post-graduate programs in the areas of business, economics, history, international studies, and like degrees.

Hope some will be of help and I am eagerly awaiting any replies.

btw, if one state springs to my mind, it would be Texas, since I have some distant family in Austin. But I would be just as interested in other states.

greetz,

Vertigo

2. Country Living

Country Living Supporting Member

Are you getting a general MBA or is there an embedded specialty (economics, etc.)?

3. Jason

Jason I am a little teapot

Here in PA you could check out Penn State University or the University of Pittsburgh.

4. Vertigo

Vertigo Member