Are you physically prepared to survive?

Discussion in 'General Preparedness Discussion' started by RevWC, Jul 16, 2011.

1. RevWC

RevWC The Future?

Are you physically prepared to survive?

I went skydiving last weekend too prepare for the coming doom and realized at 57 I am not in the shape I should be for skydiving or more importantly surviving.

Can I walk 5 miles to fill a bucket of water and then carry it back?

Can I work in the field all day tending my crops?

Can I work all day and go hunting in the evening and bring the game home?

I have increased my daily exercise program mostly for future skydiving (tomorrow) and hopefully not for survival. Without proper conditioning I realized that even the smallest injury could keep from performing simple tasks. The only way to reduce these types of injuries is to stay fit. In the process I feel better and have more energy.

Making sure that I am physically prepared to take on whatever challenge is thrown at me will not guarantee that I will be free from injury, but could be the determining factor in surviving the landing while skydiving or surviving the crash of this economy and the USA as we once new it.
    misc pics of skydiving 016.jpg

2. Meerkat

Meerkat Seeking The Truth

Skydiving?Why would anyone jump out of a perfectly good plane?:eek:Just kiddign some peopel have to have danger in their life and I'm one of them since I smoke and so far the smokers in my family never make it be much older than I am now.
    I have always been blessed with lots of energy.I played softball up to 50 oldest one in the my league.This was a task considering it was co-ed team when I was use to women only.
    Now I dig in dirt turn compost,was dancing a lot and riding bike several miles a week on dirt roads until my knee went out.I work past the pain now and its better.
    Am I in good shape?Better than most women my age but smoking could change that any day.Maybe because I do so much my lungs still hold up. :confused: