10% crippled

Discussion in 'Health & Medicine' started by sinbad, Nov 16, 2010.

1. sinbad

sinbad Well-Known Member

I have some medical condition in my left hand thump. Don't care for what it is called but it has to be bandaged for MONTHS.

Effect of such bandage was almost immediate. Some one called me and I had a hard time pulling my cell phone from left pocket. Grrr. :mad:

It is about two months now and it sucks to be less than healthy. Doing chores is a pain, doing work is a pain... bandage gets dirty and has to be changed ASAP. You cannot go to a meeting with dirty hands, so you wash them. You cannot go to meetings with dirty bandages, so you have to change them ... And changing them is no fun especially if you are in a hurry.

I wonder what happens if SHTF and our physical isn't 100%
    :(

2. nj_m715

nj_m715 www.veggear.blogspot.com

I feel your pain. I've been battling a back injury for 2 years. I'm 2 surgeries, 1/2 dozen epidural injects, months of PT and a few other procedures into it and I don't feel any better. The mental effects of being knocked out of the game are just as bad as the leg pain. I'm a very active person who hates to pay to have someone else do things I can do myself. I handle car repairs, leaky pipes or roof, lawn care etc. Now I make much less money and have to pay for everything or call in favors with friends. Some days just doing a load of laundry is a "hard" day.