You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of Prepared Society!    
Prepper, Survival, Homesteading Forum > Preparedness & Survival Forums > Health & Medicine >

Storing Antibiotics?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2012, 09:22 PM   #11
NurseAmyfromDoomandBloom

Liked 17 Times on 9 Posts

NurseAmyfromDoomandBloom is on a distinguished road

Hi Everyone!

It's nice to join your group, I hope Dr. Bones and I can provide some guidance in medical preparedness. We have been involved with this issue for a logtime and are dedicated to answering any questions you may have. I am an Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner and Joe (Bones) has been a MD and surgeon for over 35 years. We spend our days writing and researching solutions to help others learn medical preparedness. It is our mission and goal to help as many people as possible.

Our article on shelf-life may be interesting to you:
http://www.doomandbloom.net/2011/10/the-truth-about-expiration-dates.html

Thanks,
Nurse Amy
doomandbloomdotnet

Last edited by *Andi; 05-14-2012 at 11:33 AM. Reason: Moderator: Approved post

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-13-2012, 10:23 PM   #12
Onebigelf

Liked 184 Times on 82 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Onebigelf is on a distinguished road

http://www.truthistreason.net/guide-to-veterinary-drugs-for-human-consumption-post-shtf

Much the same info, but a little more complete.

John

Old 05-14-2012, 02:55 PM   #13
NurseAmyfromDoomandBloom

Liked 17 Times on 9 Posts

NurseAmyfromDoomandBloom is on a distinguished road

Hi John,

I didn't respond with the uses for antibiotics because this thread says "storing antibiotics", but we have all of that info also, if you are looking for it.